The Books We Read

Home » Uncategorized » Ship Breaker

Ship Breaker

Lone Tree Ranch Ministry

6a85addc76024a5da1419c7e5f1732f6I have a limp when I run, just like him. Many say that I resemble his looks. Some say I sound like him. There is a lot of my father in me. How much really is still to be determined.

I have a buddy whose father made some serious mistakes over the last 20 some odd years. It cost him his family, his house, and his marriage. The life that he was supposed to be reaping the harvest of, was thrown away, day by day, with his decisions. Every time the issue comes up, my friend wants to know if he will turn out like his dad. “How do I know that I wont end up just like him?”

I resemble my father in a lot of ways. By the time he was my age, he had an 8-year-old and 5-year-old. I cant possibly hold against him the mistakes that…

View original post 729 more words

Leave a Reply

